SetWidth938-great-exuma-villa-reverie-testimonials.jpg

Villa Reverie - Your Reviews

Review Your Stay!

Your honest reviews are important to us. We want you to enjoy your stay at the idylic Villa Reverie, and whilst we always enjoy hearing the postiives, if oyu've had any negative experiences or have spotted an area in which we cna imporve then please let us k

now.  To Submit your own review please fill out the short form below and we'll add it to our site for everyone to see.

Villa Reverie!

Gavin A Warwick, United Kingdom

Date of Stay: August 2014

Just returned from a fantastic 2 weeks in Villa Reverie and wanted to complement the owners on a great house in a breath-taking location. We were three generations of the same family sharing, so bedrooms and bathrooms spread across three floors was perfect. It gave everyone their own space while the living area and the pool were shared by all. The view from every window was spectacular and we had the luxury of our own boat which was kept in the on site marina and then each day we came round to the house dock to pick everyone up before heading off to explore one of the local beaches or to snorkel on a reef. The waters around Exuma are among the best in the world and we saw fantastic wild life both in the sea, the children even swam with a turtle. The house is well equipped and in a stunning location and is probably one of the best rental options in February Point (we have used 2 others in previous years). After reading some of the other comments it is important for visitors and prospective visitors to remember that Exuma is one of the "out islands" and as such has a rustic and very charming shabby chic air about it. If you are seeking plasticized perfection it probably isn't your ideal destination but for us it feels very close to heaven and when we next return I would be very happy to rent off Nick and family again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family

Location, location, location!

Date of Stay: January 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful week spent at Villa Reverie in Exuma! The house was wonderful, the location was wonderful, the weather was wonderful. We would highly recommend staying here. Our party of 8 - my husband and I, my in-laws, our two daughters and their guests all had our own private spaces with all the amenities of our own home. The kitchen was very well designed and equipped. The pool alone was a wonderful retreat. The owner was great to work with, as were the property managers. We spent a couple of days between Hamburger Beach and Chat n Chill. We also shopped in "town" a bit - the straw market and a few little shops. We also visited the Historic Tombs at Rolletown. We danced at the Rake n Shake and enjoyed a few mango daquiris at Peace n Plenty!

We made many wonderful memories and look forward to returning one day!

Beautiful views, great house, lovely vacation!

Date of Stay: August 2012

We just stayed at Villa Reverie in August. It is one of the nicest houses in February Point, and probably the nicest available for rent. The interior of the house looks better than the pictures. It is nicely decorated and is well maintained. The bedrooms look small in the pictures but are decent sized. The pool is beautiful. The kitchen is good for cooking - we did a couple of dinners and breakfast every day. You are a short walk to the Februrary Point beach whihc was empty every day we were there. You can tie up a rental boat to the dock at the house. This is nice because we rented a boat from Minn's for the week so we could explore the area - definitely recomend doing this. You are a short cab ride or 15 minute walk to Georgetown. You can also boat over and eat at the Exuma Yatch Club and keep your boat there.

Exuma is a beautiful place and you can really enjoy it while staying in this terrific villa.

Villa Reverie, Exuma

Date of Stay: July 2012

We had the best time in the Exumas. The "Villa Reverie" is a great house. It was a total of 8 people in our group and this house was perfect. Every decription about this house is accurate. It was clean and well maintained. Wendy the contact person was available to answer any question that we had. I would recommend this house for any group or family. We rented a boat for 4 days and we kept it overnight at the Feburary Point marina, we would come to the dock at the house to load and unload it worked great. 

Everyone needs to have lunch at Santanas on Little Exuma, its worth the drive. 

Can't wait till our next trip to Exuma.

Loved Everything About This Luxurious Home!

Diane & Philip

Date of Stay: June 2012

What a wonderful vacation. We stayed here for almost two weeks and hated for it to end. The accommodations were perfect! Everything was beautiful and the location perfect. We enjoyed using the private infinity pool daily. Sitting on the verandah with drinks or dinner! We also rented a boat from Minns, always a necessity when there, and had Patrick's Taxi ready whenever we wanted to venture out!! There were 8 of us in our party and this villa was perfect! Hope we get to return many more times to relax in the luxury of Villa Reverie! 

Thanks Nicolas for keeping this property available for rentals! Will be sure to tell our friends!

Amazing villa in an amazing position...superior!

Niki - London

Date of Stay: April 2011

the villa is as beautiful in reality as in the pics. such an amazing pool! luxurious rooms and high ceilings. friendly people, ie the owner in the UK and the realtors who maintain the property in exuma, and the islanders so kind.... the island is amazing. the villa's own private mooring is a must..because you MUST to have a boat to visit the beautiful stocking
island, remote empty beaches, to get your groceries and do chat 'n chill. February point in itself is gorgeous...so preened with amazing foliage etc and private beach and tasty restaurant..lovely food with killer gin & tonics. PERFECTION! BLISS! GO THERE! NOW!

Perfect getaway

Frank - Mentor, Ohio

Date of Stay: March 2011

My family spent a week at this villa in March 2011. It couldn't have gone any better than it did. The doors in each bedroom open to a veranda that overlooks the bay and the pool. The master bedroom is enormous. There is also a dock within yards of the Infinity pool that you can snorkel or swim off. The inside of the villa is tremendous. Three floors with a bedroom on the 3rd and 2nd floors and 2 bedrooms on the bottom floor. You literally can have your own floor. The weather was great, between 75 and 85 every day and sunny. The beach is about 200 yards away but we preferred to stay by the pool and swim off the dock. If you go, talk to the locals for the best places to eat although the villa has a huge kitchen if you wish to do your own cooking. Short drive in to Georgetown or you can actually walk there in about 20 minutes. I would highly recommendnd this rental to anybody looking for a getaway without the crowds. It is in a gated community of similar villas. You may need to rent a car if you wish to do some exploring. We rented a charter for the day which picked us up right at our dock and the captain took us to some great snorkeling areas.

Fabulous Week!

M.C - US

Date of Stay: March 2011

We spent a fabulous week at Reverie and thoroughly enjoyed visiting Stocking Island, dinners at February Point Marina, snorkeling at the Reverie dock, touring Exuma, eating at the fish fries and walking endless empty beaches.

It was the best of all vacations, according to our daughter. As our son was heading to the Heineken St. Marten race, he enjoyed the calm before the storm! Our grand children were angels and our son-in-law was delighted with the opportunity to relax and enjoy the perfect weather and water activities. The rental van was perfect for our group. We were delayed one day and our son was delayed two days, due to some travel complications, and our son left one day early in order to fly back to Miami and catch flights to Nassau and St. Marten.

I can't thank you enough for all of your advice and hard work in order to make our vacation happen. We are already talking about returning next year.

Reverie in Exuma

Lisa - L US

Date of Stay: August 2010

I just wanted to drop you a note to say what a wonderful three weeks we had at Villa Reverie. My husband and I travel on business for around two thirds of the year and that makes us very picky and hard to please and it isn't often that a location turns out to be better than the photographs but that was certainly the case this time. We loved the house and it's perfect location and thanks to Wendy we hired to lovely sisters from the island, one as cook and the other housekeeper so it really was a 'holiday' for me! We are certainly interested in coming back next year and have tentatively been discussing the week of the regatta in April.

The Reverie is Amazing!!!

jilln - Dallas, TX

Date of Stay: July 2010

We stayed at The Reverie in July 2010 with two other couples and had an amazing time. the home is appointed with any/everything you could ever need. We sometimes found it hard to leave and explore the island with so much right there! We will definitely be going back.

A fabulous week at Reverie!

We spent a fabulous week at Reverie and thoroughly enjoyed visiting Stocking Island, dinners at February Point Marina, snorkeling at the Reverie dock, touring Exuma, eating at the fish fries and walking endless empty beaches.

It was the best of all vacations, according to our daughter. As our son was heading to the Heineken St. Marten race, he enjoyed the calm before the storm! Our grand children were angels and our son-in-law was delighted with the opportunity to relax and enjoy the perfect weather and water activities. The rental van was perfect for our group. We were delayed one day and our son was delayed two days, due to some travel complications, and our son left one day early in order to fly back to Miami and catch flights to Nassau and St. Marten.

I can't thank you enough for all of your advice and hard work in order to make our vacation happen. We are already talking about returning next year.